The College has segregated the Higher Secondary Section and built it into a complete self sufficient unit with the existing teachers being supplemented by a new set of teachers assigned to take on the responsibility of teaching at this level. The college implemented this project in view of the fact that Plus Two Level teaching being the preparatory level for students planning to branch out into different streams of education-technical or professional - demands a special kind of attention since the course content at this level of education is vast and needs to be administered in a fairly limited time span.


Mr. P. S. Dkhar , Vice Principal, is in-charge of the Higher Secondary Section of the College. The list of faculties in the Arts and Science under this Section are as under:-


Philosophy Department

  • Smti. Evalarie Wells Lyngkhoi, MA, Assistant Lecturer

Political Science Department

  • Smti. Lungnalin Adela Syiem, MA, Assistant Lecturer

Khasi Department

  • Smti. Shemladbahun Hoojon, MA, Assistant Lecturer

Education Department

  • Smti. Hunphylla War, MA

English Department

  • Smti. Balabetlin Nongkhlaw, MA

Economics Department

  • Smti. Memories Biam, MA, Assistant Lecturer

History Department

  • Smti. Batla-I-Dor Sten, MA, Assistant Lecturer


Zoology Department

  • Smti. Wansuk Lapasam, MSc, Assistant Lecturer
  • Shri. Banteilang Syiemlieh, Lab. Attendant

Mathematics Department

  • Smti. Eveliancy Marbaniang, MSc, Assistant Lecturer

Chemistry Department

  • Shri. John Hakatba Marngar, MSc, Assistant Lecturer
  • Smti. Twincy Khongstia, MSc, Assistant Lecturer
  • Shri. Laspingroy Lyngkhoi, Lab. Attendant

Physics Department

  • Shri. Marshall Lyngdoh, MSc, Assistant Lecturer
  • Shri. Rana Ksiar, MSc, Assistant Lecturer
  • Shri. Heithmu Chen, Lab. Attendant

Computer Science Department

  • Shri. James Marbaniang, PGDCA, Assistant Lecturer

Botany Department

  • Dr. Sierra Rebecca Hynniewta, MSc, Ph. D, Assistant Lecturer
  • Smti. Greycia Wanniang, Lab. Assistant

[Back to Top]